search

Burlington City Arts

Staff

BCA CENTER & ADMIN TEAM

For press/partner use of staff photos please contact Llu Mulvaney-Stanak for permission and full resolution version.  

Alexandria Allen, Executive Assistant

Contact: 802.865.5816 / aallen@burlingtoncityarts.org

Alex assists the Development Department and the Director and Assistant Director with day-to-day needs including billing, mailings and administrative tasks.

Full bio coming soon.

 

Lucia Campriello, Development Director

Contact: 802.865.7158 / lcampriello@burlingtoncityarts.org

Lucia is responsible for developing and implementing fundraising initiatives for the organization, including increasing participation in the organization’s membership program, increasing opportunities for corporate sponsorships, managing grant writing efforts and cultivating individual donors and major gift givers.  

Bio coming soon.

 

Sara Katz, Assistant Director 

Contact: 802.865.5356 / skatz@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Sara handles most internal administration for BCA, including managing the budget and staff concerns. In addition, she also runs the Art in Public Places program. 

Bio coming soon.

 

Doreen Kraft, Executive Director  

Contact: 802.865.7156 / dkraft@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Doreen works with the BCA staff, the board of directors and the City of Burlington to develop and promote top quality art experiences for the City of Burlington. 

Bio coming soon.

 

Llu Mulvaney-Stanak, Communication Director  

Contact: 802.865.5355 / lmulvaneystanak@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Llu leads BCA's organizational storytelling with digital tools, analog materials, and BCA's global branding and tone.

Bio coming soon.

 

Zach Williamson, Event & Production Manager

Contact: 802.846.2523 / zwilliamson@burlingtoncityarts.org

Zach manages events at the BCA Center and Contois Auditorium, including arts related events and facility rentals. He is also the Managing Director of BCA's Festival of Fools.

Full bio coming soon.

 

 

Senior Designer (position is currently open)

EDUCATION

Jude Bond, Early Arts Coordinator 

jbond@sover.net  

Jude is a practicing visual artist working as the Program Coordinator and Artist in Residence in our Early Arts Program. Early Arts serves preschool and Kindergarten classrooms in a variety of early childcare settings, including King Street Youth Center, Head Start, and the YMCA. Her literacy based art lessons incorporate music, movement, story telling, and visual arts.

Rebecca Schwarz, Art from the Heart Coordinator

Contact: 802.865.9163 / rschwarz@burlingtoncityarts.org

Rebecca works with volunteers and staff at UVM Medical Center to bring art and art making to patients, families and staff of the hospital, helping us all feel better through art.

Bio coming soon.

 

Melissa Steady, Education Director 

Contact: 802.865.7524 / msteady@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Melissa is responsible for all aspects of BCA Education, including classes, workshops, general programming and satellite spaces of the program and works with all education program managers, the Executive Director and the marketing team to ensure success. 

Bio coming soon.

 

Kiersten Williams, Community Programs Coordinator

Contact: 802.865.7157 / kwilliams@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Kiersten runs the education programs and scheduling in the BCA's Print & Clay studio located at 250 Main Street and the Visual Arts Studio at the BCA Center.

Full bio coming soon.

 

Chris Vaughn, Clay & Print Studio Manager

Contact: 802.860.7474 / cvaughn@burlingtoncityarts.org

Chris manages all technical aspects of the Print & Clay Studio. He is responsible for the studios’ membership programs and manages the team of studio assistants. 

Bio coming soon.

 

Mary Zompetti, Photography Program Director  

Contact: 802.865.7161 / mzompetti@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Mary manages the Community Darkroom and Digital Media Lab facilities, programming and studio membership for BCA and teaches in the education program. She holds an MFA in Visual Arts from the Art Institute of Boston at Lesley University and is a practicing artist working in photography, new media and installation. See her work on her website

Bio coming soon.

GALLERY & ART SALES TEAM

Kate Ashman, Artist Coordinator for Art Sales and Leasing  

Contact: 802.865.7296 / kashman@burlingtoncityarts.org  

Kate manages our artist database, working with new and existing artists to encourage greater opportunities for exhibition and sale through our Art Sales and Leasing program. She plans, curates and installs exhibitions for our clients on a rotating basis. 

Bio coming soon.

 

Heather Ferrell, Curator and Director of Exhibitions 

Contact: 802.865.5392 / hferrell@burlingtoncityarts.org

Bio coming soon.

 

 

Ashley Jimenez, Gallery Manager & Assistant Curator

Contact: 802.865.7165 / ajimenez@burlingtoncityarts.org

Ashley manages BCA Gallery operations including installations, and the Artist Market. In addition, she provides curatorial assistance for exhibitions and gallery publications. 

Full bio coming soon.

 

Melinda Johns, Director of Visitor Services and Gallery Education

Contact: 802.865.7166 / mjohns@burlingtoncityarts.org 

Melinda helps to frame the visitor experience at the BCA Center.  She manages BCA’s gallery education program, See Think Do!, and gallery docent program,  offering interactive and engaging explorations of exhibitions to a diverse audience.

Full Bio coming soon.

 

Kerri Macon, Director of Art Sales

802.865.7551 ​/ ​kmacon@burlingtoncityarts.org

Kerri manages the Vermont Metro Gallery at The BCA Center and facilitates art sales for BCA as part of the Art Sales and Leasing department. 

Bio coming soon.

 

Meara McGinniss, Gallery Assistant 

Contact: 802-865-7166 / mmcginniss@burlingtoncityarts.org 

Full bio coming soon.